You are now here Home > Academics > Schools >

Glasgow College, UESTC

The four year undergraduate BEng (Honours) programme in Electronics and Electrical Engineering is jointly offered by the University of Glasgow (UoG) and the University of Electronic Science & Technology of China (UESTC) with the authorization of the Ministry of Education of China in October 2012. UoG and UESTC are committed to offer the most respected and highest quality joint educational programme at undergraduate level in western China.

The Joint Programme aims to combine the best features of the British and Chinese university systems. Matriculated students under this programme will be jointly enrolled and registered by UESTC and UoG, and supervised by the higher education quality monitoring systems of both China and the UK. It is taught equally by staff from both universities and all assessments and formal teaching will be conducted in English. Qualified graduate will be awarded Bachelor’s degrees by UoG and UESTC, respectively.

In order to better facilitate the successful development of the joint programme, the UoG-UESTC Joint School was founded in January 5th 2013 and launched in May of the same year. The mission of the Joint School is to deliver undergraduate degree programmes in China at a standard commensurate with the highest quality education available internationally, providing students with the scholarship and skills that will equip them for lifetime careers as leaders in industry and academia.

Founded in 1451, the University of Glasgow (UoG) is the fourth oldest university in the English-speaking world. Today, UoG is a broad-based, research intensive institution with a global reach, ranked as the 51st best university in the world by QS World University Rankings 2013-2014. UoG is a founder of Universitas 21, an international grouping of universities dedicated to setting worldwide standards for higher education. UoG is also a founding member of the prestigious Russell Group of leading UK research universities. Distinguished UoG figures include Adam Smith, the “father of economics”, Lord Kelvin, who created the Kelvin Scale, James Watt, the “father of the Industrial Revolution”, and John Logie Baird, a pioneer of television. In addition, UoG has been associated with 7 Nobel Prize laureates during recent decades.

A brief leaflet and English brochure are also available to download.

Brochure ofUoG-UESTC JEP (English)final

Leaflet of JEP

For more details, please see our website: