You are now here Home > Academics > Schools >

School of Physics

1.       History and Timeline:

School of Physics is established on January 2018. The school is built on the basis of School of Physical Electronics consisting of Institute of Applied Physics, Institute of High Energy Electronics and Department of Applied Physics which was established in 2001. UESTC has been listed in the building “world-class university and discipline” project in 2017. With the aim to build science discipline represented by Physics to the “world-class discipline”, UESTC established School of Physics by composing Institute of Applied Physics and Department of Applied Physics. With distinctive features and outstanding research and teaching background, School of Physics owns Physics Doctoral Program and Post-doc Station. Teaching and researching fields lie in Radio Physics, Photonics, Plasma Physics, Solid State Physics and Theoretical Physics. Currently, UESTC’s Physics ranks before 7‰ in ESI.

The school has 115 faculties: 31 professors, 45 associate professors, and 26 doctoral supervisors. Other data is as follows:

1 Winner of national outstanding young science fund, NSFC

2 experts of the Thousand Talents Program-Young Scholar Program

2 experts owns Special Allowance of the State Council

3 full-time foreign professors

2.       Research Fields:

Radio Physics


Plasma Physics

Condensed Matter Physics

Theoretical Physics

3.    Contact Us:

4.     School Website: